JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

The good ‘ole days

Friday night I went to dinner with a friend and a few tables over were a group of ladies who were laughing it up and having a gay old time. I looked up at my friend and told her, “I remember when we all (meaning a large group of friends) would go out and have fun like that.”

There used to be about six of us. We would always go out together at least once a month and entertain the hell out of each other, and most likely annoy fellow restaurant patrons—not like they mattered or anything we were having fun, dammit! We don’t do that anymore. I miss it.

Four of us still get together frequently and we always have a lot of fun, but it’s just not the same. I haven’t really spoken with the other two in…oh, around 9 months now. None of us have, except for one time at a funeral, but that doesn’t count. How much fun can you have at a funeral?

Written by Jeff

Sunday, February 19, 2006 at 1:45 am

Posted in General

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How much fun you can have at a funeral is really limited by your willingness to hide behind the open casket and be the “Voice” of the deceased.

    adb

    Sunday, February 19, 2006 at 4:21 am

  2. “Aunt Gladys, I’m sorry I didn’t get to know you better when you were alive.”

    *raspy* “Don’t worry about it”

    “BART! DON’T PLAY WITH THE DEAD! THEY HAVE SPOOKY POWERS!”

    adb

    Sunday, February 19, 2006 at 4:22 am


Comments are closed.

