JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

As if I needed another reason to like Dolly Parton…

“Some things are strange to me, and some things are odd,” says Parton, 60. “But I don’t condemn. If you can accept me, I can accept you.”

I’ve always liked Dolly Parton. I can relate to her. She’s a huge, over-the-top personality and while I pale in comparison to her fabulosity, I’m a bit over-the-top, too. We’re both “too much.” The fact that she makes wonderful music is just a bonus. ;)

And need I mention Steel Magnolias?

And, lest we forget, “It’s a good thing I was born a girl, otherwise I’d be a drag queen.”

Parton’s plea for tolerance | USATODAY.com

Written by Jeff

Thursday, February 23, 2006 at 12:39 am

Posted in Music, Television

