JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

Conviction

I downloaded Conviction from iTMS today and just finished watching it. It’s about a group of young New York ADAs.

What made me really happy was that the cast includes J. August Richards, formerly of Angel. When I saw him in it, I immediately perked up. The rest of the cast is familiar, but I don’t know any of their names. Maybe that’ll change. I’m definitely looking forward to episode 2.

Click for more thoughts (includes spoilers):

****SPOILERS****
One thing that seemed like a dead giveaway was Potter’s (the main character, I guess) phone call from Detective Nobody where he told him where they were going to be dining. That just screamed “It’s a hit!”

What else was a “Well, duh!” moment? The woman who was raped by her boyfriend. Who didn’t know that she’d have a change of heart and run back to the guy who beat the shit out of her?
****END SPOILERS****

So it’s not perfect, but it’s pretty good. I’ll take a second helping, please.

Written by Jeff

Thursday, February 23, 2006 at 1:08 am

Posted in Television

