JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

Gmail: SMS and leftover invitations

Well, Gmail’s been public for a while, but something in my brain just clicked.

I was looking at the Gmail inbox and noticed that I still have invitations. If you have an invitation, you don’t need to use the SMS signup.

It just seems a bit odd that they require SMS verification, unless you have someone with leftover invitations. I’ve got 98. I used one to create a spam catcher account after it went the SMS route.

Just some random nonsense. :)

Written by Jeff

Friday, March 17, 2006 at 4:20 pm

Posted in Technology

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. send me one of those invites please.

    Rudiger

    Saturday, July 15, 2006 at 4:27 pm


Comments are closed.

