JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

Arkansas-Missouri Jumble

  • Tested on death penalty | Arkansas Times

    When I give talks about my opposition to the death penalty, somebody always declares that I wouldn’t feel this way if somebody I loved had been murdered. Unfortunately, I got put to the test.

  • USATODAY.com – More say, ‘Meet me in St. Louis’ as city shows signs of renewal

    Now, the hollow spaces of the former garment district are being filled with condominiums, bistros and shops. The old post office, for years a relic surrounded by other vacant buildings, has been refurbished, its space fully rented. Last month, a $365 million baseball stadium for the St. Louis Cardinals opened downtown, perhaps the most conspicuous sign of a comeback that one former critic has called one of the nation’s strongest.

Written by Jeff

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 8:57 pm

Posted in General, Links, Politics

