JeffSay…

The station of choice for Chinquapin Parish.

Best iTunes Search Evah!

A friend sent me this in iChat:

[Mary Bono] benefits financially whenever [“I Got You Babe” is] played on the radio, used in a commercial, bought on a CD, downloaded from iTunes, shown in a movie like “Groundhog Day”, played on the muzak at an Old Navy store, covered “ironically” by a punk band, sold as sheet music to a beginning pianist, …

May I Nominate Mary Bono For “Jackass Of The Week”? — Thought Palace

Note the bold part. This intrigued me so I opened iTunes and ran a search for “I Got You Babe” and it was the funniest set of results ever. Great covers include those by The Dictators, Etta James, and Gay and Gabe. Tiny Tim chimes in with his freakish cover, too.

There’s even a bluegrassy version and check out this bit of random.

The Best iTunes Store Search EVAH!

Update: I just heard the UB40 version on the radio. How bizarre.

Written by Jeff

Sunday, March 4, 2007 at 10:54 pm

Posted in Entertainment, iTunes, Music

